New Jersey drivers may be entitled to a defensive driving discount on their NJM auto insurance policy. No, any driver with a valid, non-commercial New Jersey driver's license can complete a defensive driving course in New Jersey. Take an in-person or online course approved by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC) to get a discount on your liability, PIP and collision premiums that applies for up to three years. While this voluntary defensive driving course in New Jersey can be taken as often as the driver prefers, benefits are limited by state law.
As with the insurance discount, you don't have to notify the New Jersey MVC that you are going to complete the course, as it is voluntary. If you plan to attend this course to get a discount on car insurance, check with your provider to make sure they offer the discount. New Jersey Defensive Driving Online Course APPROVED by the New Jersey DMV that will help you eliminate 2 points and get up to 10% off car insurance. In addition to having a valid New Jersey non-commercial driver's license and at least 2 points on your driving record, you must not have completed the course in the last 5 years to be eligible for the point reduction.
Once you have presented your certificate of completion of a defensive driving course approved by the New Jersey MJV to your insurance provider, you can receive up to 10% off car insurance for 3 years. This law requires insurance companies to offer a 10% discount on liability and collision insurance for cars or motorcycles if you complete an accident prevention course approved by the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles. Upon completing the final exam of the course, DriveSafeToday will notify the New Jersey MVC on your behalf and provide you with a certificate of completion for immediate download. This is the most convenient, affordable, and fun way to remove points from your New Jersey driver's license.
Upon completion, DriveSafeToday will notify the New Jersey MVC on your behalf and provide you with a certificate of completion of the New Jersey Defensive Driving Course for immediate download. You can take the New Jersey Defensive Driving course once every 3 years to get a 26% discount on car insurance once every 5 years by eliminating points. The DriveSafeToday defensive driving course in New Jersey has also been APPROVED by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC).